TAB LAB : DIGITAL AUDIOVISUAL MEDIATION


With our professional skills in the fields of documentary film and pedagogy, Tab Lab brings together a team of passionate contributors who wish to share their experiences with as many people as possible. 

Tab Lab proposes an exploration of these cultural places through their backstage and their factories. Equipped with an i-pad and a microphone, participants set off to discover little-known and hidden spaces. Attentive to the sound and visual atmospheres, on the lookout for characteristic sounds of the place, they also come into contact with behind-the-scenes jobs by interviewing technicians, artists and administrative staff. Their path is marked out by Tab Lab sound and visual workshops where they collect sounds. This is an active journey where the participants act as a film crew with a predefined role for each. It is no longer a guided tour, but rather an opportunity to take charge of one's own exploration and to gain practical and theoretical
knowledge of the film, performing arts and museum professions.

The Tab lab audience is placed at the centre of the artistic and educational project. Thus the point of view of documentary cinema are privileged as an artistic and aesthetic approach. In the end, The participants make a short documentary film under the guidance of a professional. The film then becomes a wonderful means of telling a story, one's own story, in a singular, intimate and personal way, going beyond the framework of simple reportage. The Tab Lab films can be seen on the NOOZY TV streaming platform.


The Tab Lab project is kindly supported by
WIM WENDERS and his foundation

CapsulOscope

CapsulOscope means continuing our Tab Lab cinema workshop offer with all types of public and inventing a new form of use for broadcasting films produced behind the scenes of a cultural venue. And thus open the field to a sensory exploration for visitors by promoting and mediatising the professions and the singular spaces behind the scenes.

With CapsulOscope, it 's also the audiovisual and photographic heritage of the place which can be valued and mediatized

TAB LAB  : MÉDIATION NUMÉRIQUE AUDIOVISUELLE 


Forts de nos compétences professionnelles dans les domaines du cinéma documentaire et de la pédagogie, Tab Lab regroupe une équipe d'intervenants passionnés qui souhaitent partager leurs expériences avec le plus grand nombre.

Tab Lab propose une exploration de lieux culturels à travers leurs coulisses et leurs fabriques. Munis d'un i pad et d'un micro, les participants partent à la découverte d'espaces méconnus. Attentifs aux atmosphères sonores et visuelles, à l'affût de sons caractéristiques du lieu, ils entrent aussi en contact avec des métiers de l'ombre en interviewant des techniciens, des artistes ou encore des membres du personnel administratif. Leur chemin est balisé par des ateliers sonores et visuels. Un parcours qui se veut actif où les participant.e.s agissent en équipe de tournage avec un rôle pré-défini pour chacun. Il ne s'agit plus d'une visite guidée mais de prendre en main sa propre exploration et d'en tirer des connaissances pratiques et théoriques sur les métiers du cinéma d'abord mais également ceux du spectacle vivant et des musées.

Le public de Tab lab est placé au centre du projet artistique et pédagogique. C'est ainsi que le point de vue du cinéma documentaire est privilégié comme démarche artistique et pédagogique.  Au final, les participants réalisent un court-métrage documentaire sous la direction d'un professionnel. Le film devient alors un merveilleux moyen de raconter une histoire, sa propre histoire, de manière singulière, intime et personnelle en dépassant le cadre du simple reportage. 

Le projet Tab Lab est soutenu amicalement par WIM WENDERS et sa fondation 

CapsulOscope

CapsulOscope c'est poursuivre notre offre de workshop cinéma Tab Lab avec tout type de public et inventer une nouvelle forme d'usage pour diffuser les films produits dans les coulisses d'un lieu culturel. Et ainsi ouvrir le champ à une exploration sensorielle pour les visiteurs en valorisant et médiatisant les métiers et les espaces singuliers des coulisses.

Avec CapsulOscope, c'est aussi l'ensemble du patrimoine audiovisuel et photographique d'un lieu culturel qui peut-être valorisé et médiatisé.